Tapas and Sangria

Dear Sangria (Royal Oak) Waitress:

Please light my candle. It’s Saturday night and I’m on a date with my husband and we are dropping 50 dollars. Please don’t wait for me to ask you.

Also, the insanely loud pounding upstairs? You said they were moving furniture but after awhile it just sounded like we were sitting in the middle of a construction site. That couldn’t of been done any earlier or later? Seriously. Mood killer.

Also, please tell you manager to spend some money in the bathrooms. The walls were disgusting. For such a fun, chic place- your bathrooms really should reflect that. It makes me think about your kitchen… And then I lose my appetite and second-guess dessert.

On a good note. The bread and butter were fresh and outstanding. And I feel inspired to take a stab at your black bean hummus.

Sincerely, Rapid Spoon Movement

Leave a Reply

